|
- MORE INFORMATION ON BNA ANTITRUST & TRADE REGULATION REPORT:
Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. News and developments in federal, state, and international competition and deceptive trade practices law. This database contains all issues published since February 8, 1996.
- MORE INFORMATION ON BNA BANKRUPTCY LAW REPORTER:
Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. News and developments in state and federal bankruptcy law. This database contains all issues published since March 7, 1996.
- MORE INFORMATION ON BUREAU OF BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC RESEARCH (BBER):
The Bureau of Business and Economic Research (BBER) at UNM conducts economic and demographic research and analysis related to New Mexico. The BBER also maintains a library of socioeconomic data: the Data Bank, which is open to the public. BBER products and activities include a monthly statistical report, New Mexico Business-Current Economic Report, available by subscription; sponsorship of the annual New Mexico Data Users Conference; the FOR-UNM Economic Forecasting Service and quarterly FOR-UNM Bulletin, available on a subscription basis; long-term population projections for New Mexico; and contract research for clients on a variety of economic and demographic topics.
- MORE INFORMATION ON CCH BUSINESS FINANCE & COPYRIGHT LIBRARY:
Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Database of information on securities, global securities, banking, copyright, capital changes, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information tech, federal energy guidelines, transportation, products liability & safety law dating back to 1822.
- MORE INFORMATION ON COMMUNICATIONS MOSAIC:
Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Part of Knowledge Mosaic collection, which provides regulatory information, interpretive guidance, and news to compliance professionals in the highly regulated industries including securities, communication and energy. Individuals who are associated with UNM can establish personalized accounts to receive news emails and gain access to personalized features, by requesting an account from Knowledge Mosaic.
- MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN EMPLOYMENT DISCRIMINATION LIBRARY:
Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Practitioner guide, analysis, and forms for federal and state law. Aspen treatises: Employment Discrimination Law & Practice, Representing Plaintiffs in Title VII Actions, Americans with Disabilities Act Handbook , Sexual Harassment in the Workplace: Law & Practice, and Civil Rights in the Workplace. Also includes Employee Relations Law Journal.
- MORE INFORMATION ON BNA LABOR & ENVIRONMENT LAW LIBRARY:
Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Full text of federal and state labor and employment laws and regulations. It also includes the full text of labor and employment laws and regulations in Canada and Mexico; the complete text of thousands of legal decisions made by federal, state, and administrative courts; and thousands of interactive forms, guidance documents, directories, and agency memoranda. Proxy access is available to Law School students and faculty ONLY. Please speak with a Reference Librarian regarding proxy information.
- MORE INFORMATION ON CCH LABOR & EMPLOYMENT LIBRARY:
Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Provides access to CCH libraries covering payroll, pension/benefits, employment, safety/OSHA/workers comp, health law, food & drug law with information dating back to 1867.
- MORE INFORMATION ON NEW MEXICO TAXATION AND REVENUE GENERAL INFORMATION AND PUBLICATIONS:
Links to officially published versions of the NMSA and administrative code along with Taxation & Revenue rulings, public decisions, orders, publications, and legislative summaries.
- MORE INFORMATION ON NEW MEXICO TAXATION AND REVENUE PUBLIC DECISIONS AND ORDERS:
Public decisions and orders from the New Mexico Taxation & Revenue Department from 1994 to present.
- MORE INFORMATION ON NEW MEXICO TAXATION AND REVENUE PUBLIC REGULATIONS:
Published regulations from the Taxation & Revenue Department.
- MORE INFORMATION ON NEW MEXICO TAXATION AND REVENUE RULINGS:
Rulings in force from the Taxation & Revenue Department.
- MORE INFORMATION ON RIA CHECKPOINT:
Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Provides access to tax and financial resources (1860 to present) including the federal and state tax codes, tax court decisions, tax treaties, and tax legislation. UNM faculty and currently enrolled students can request personal passwords at: http://ria.thomson.com/cploginids. Personal passwords allow interface customization and email alerts when database is accessed from: http://checkpoint.riag.com/.
- MORE INFORMATION ON RIA WORLDWIDE TAX LAW - MEXICO REGION:
Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Updated, translated text of foreign tax and commercial laws (Mexico region); topics include Income and Corporate Tax Law, Value Added Tax (VAT), Corporation Law, Trust Law, Commercial Codes, Environmental Law, Money Laundering and other Regulations Affecting Financial Transactions, Labor Law, and Bankruptcy. UNM faculty and currently enrolled students can request personal passwords at: http://ria.thomson.com/cploginids. Personal passwords allow interface customization and email alerts when database is accessed from: http://checkpoint.riag.com/.
MORE INFORMATION ON SECURITIES MOSAIC: Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Part of Knowledge Mosaic collection, which provides regulatory information, interpretive guidance, and news to compliance professionals in the highly regulated industries including securities, communication and energy. Individuals who are associated with UNM can establish personalized accounts to receive news emails and gain access to personalized features, by requesting an account from Knowledge Mosaic.
MORE INFORMATION ON SECURITIES MOSAIC LITIGATOR: Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Part of Knowledge Mosaic collection, which provides regulatory information, interpretive guidance, and news to compliance professionals in the highly regulated industries including securities, communication and energy. Individuals who are associated with UNM can establish personalized accounts to receive news emails and gain access to personalized features, by requesting an account from Knowledge Mosaic.
MORE INFORMATION ON SECURITIES MOSAIC RISK: Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Part of Knowledge Mosaic collection, which provides regulatory information, interpretive guidance, and news to compliance professionals in the highly regulated industries including securities, communication and energy. Individuals who are associated with UNM can establish personalized accounts to receive news emails and gain access to personalized features, by requesting an account from Knowledge Mosaic.
MORE INFORMATION ON SECURITIES REGULATION & LAW REPORT: Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Be alert to federal and state developments in the regulation of securities and futures trading and accounting, with objective coverage of the Securities and Exchange Commission, Commodities Futures Trading Commission, industry, courts, and Congress. This database contains all issues published since February 2, 1996.
MORE INFORMATION ON STATE TAX NOTES: Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Provides news and commentary on state and local taxation; weekly coverage from all fifty states as well as summaries of judicial, administrative, and legislative developments, commentary and analysis from leaders in the field. Archive available from 2000-date.
MORE INFORMATION ON BNA TAX MANAGEMENT WEEKLY REPORT: Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Legislative, regulatory, judicial, and policy developments from the Treasury Department, Internal Revenue Service, the courts, and in Congress; articles on new and emerging areas of taxation. This database contains all issues published since July 26, 1999.
MORE INFORMATION ON TAX NOTES: Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. Provides news and commentary on federal taxation issues; weekly coverage includes summaries of judicial, administrative, and legislative developments, commentary and analysis from leaders in the field. Archive available from 1998-date.
|