Electronic Resources > Elder, Family, Health & Property

Click on More information on this resource for more information about each resource.

  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN CONSTRUCTION LAW LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Practitioner guide and forms covering estate and long-term care planning, Medicare, Medicaid, Social Security, and litigating the rights of the elderly; includes an Elder Law Forms Manual and practice-specific "mini-systems," libraries of forms and checklists for the three areas of Medicaid Applications, Medicaid Appeals, and Special Needs Trusts. Aspen treatises: Representing the Elderly Client, Elder Law Answer Book, and Social Security & Medicare Answer Book.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN ELDER LAW LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Practitioner guide and forms covering estate and long-term care planning, Medicare, Medicaid, Social Security, and litigating the rights of the elderly; includes an Elder Law Forms Manual and practice-specific "mini-systems," libraries of forms and checklists for the three areas of Medicaid Applications, Medicaid Appeals, and Special Needs Trusts. Aspen treatises: Representing the Elderly Client, Elder Law Answer Book, and Social Security & Medicare Answer Book.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN FAMILY LAW LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Includes guides and forms on property division , child support, psychological experts, and prenuptial agreements in all 50 states. Aspen treatises: Drafting Prenuptial Agreements, Property Division in Divorce Proceedings: A Fifty-State Guide, Valuation Strategies in Divorce, Valuing Specific Assets in Divorce, Valuing Pensions in Divorce, QDRO Handbook, Child Support Guidelines: Interpretation & Application, and Psychological Experts in Divorce. Also includes American Journal of Family Law and Family Law Update.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON BNA FAMILY LAW REPORTER:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Nationally-oriented family law information service providing news and developments, plus analysis, guidance, and primary source material on important new federal and state cases, legislation, trends, and issues. This database contains all issues published since August 6, 1996.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON BNA HEALTH CARE POLICY REPORT:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    News and developments in health care regulation and policy. This database contains all issues published since January 29, 1996.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON BNA HEALTH LAW REPORTER:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    News and developments in the health care industry, including new cases, federal and state legislation, rules from federal regulators, and enforcement trends. This database contains all issues published since February 1, 1996.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN REAL ESTATE LAW LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Practitioner guide and forms covering commercial lease agreements; disputes arising between real estate brokers and buyers and sellers of residential real estate; title insurance; negotiating and drafting commercial real estate acquisition contracts, etc.; relevant statutes of the fifty states. Aspen treatises: Commercial Real Estate Transactions Handbook, Commercial Real Estate Leases, State-by-State Guide to Commercial Real Estate Leases, Law of Title Insurance, Law of Real Estate Brokers, and Environmental Liability & Real Property Transactions: Law & Practice.