Electronic Resources > Environmental & Natural Resources

Click on More information on this resource for more information about each resource.

  • MORE INFORMATION ON ECOLEX:
    The ECOLEX database includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature. Users have direct access to the abstracts and indexing information about each document, as well as to the full text of most of the information provided.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ENERGY CITATIONS DATABASE:
    Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations including bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents. Coverage from 1948 to present.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ENERGY MOSAIC:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Part of Knowledge Mosaic collection, which provides regulatory information, interpretive guidance, and news to compliance professionals in the highly regulated industries including securities, communication and energy. Individuals who are associated with UNM can establish personalized accounts to receive news emails and gain access to personalized features, by requesting an account from Knowledge Mosaic.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ENVIRONMENT & ENERGY DAILY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Source of information to track environmental and energy action in Congress. Archives available from 2003 to present.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON BNA ENVIRONMENT REPORTER:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Legislative, regulatory, legal, and policy news; full-text judicial opinions, rulings, and memoranda; analysis, guidance, and primary source material of federal laws, rules, cases, and mining regulations. This database contains all issues published since January 26, 1996.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ENVIRONMENTAL LAW REPORTER:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Database devoted to environmental, natural resources, toxic tort, health/safety, and land use law and policy. Useful for federal and state government attorneys and managers, the public interest community, private sector manufacturing, land and real estate companies, federal and state courts, educators, and others. Includes updates, news & analysis (including state, federal, and international), statutes, treaties, regulations and other administrative material, and briefs & pleadings from 1971 to present.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON GREENWIRE:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Covers environmental issues being debated today in every state, the White House, federal agencies, and the courts. Greenwire also collects and summarizes the most important environmental coverage from hundreds of other print, broadcast, and online sources. Archives contain all editions from 2003 to present.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON BNA INTERNATIONAL ENVIRONMENT REPORTER:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    News, developments, analysis, and guidance, together with primary source material, for environment and safety news, laws, regulations, and policies in all major industrialized and developing nations and in international governmental and nongovernmental organizations. This database contains all issues published since February 7, 1996.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ISEA INTERNATIONAL ENERGY TREATIES:
    This database contains in-force energy treaties from every country in the world. Subject areas include cooperation agreements, electricity infrastructure, energy markets, energy storage, fossil energy, nuclear energy, renewable energy, energy efficiency, and transportation.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON LAND LETTER:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Weekly publication with in-depth focus on the latest developments in regulation, litigation, legislation, analysis, and other action surrounding natural resources issues, such as public lands, forests, recreation, endangered species, fisheries, timber, mining, and more. Archives contain all editions from 2003 to present.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON CLIMATEWIRE:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Coverage of national and global climate issues. Areas of focus include U.S. state programs, U.S. federal legislation, the development of a post-Kyoto climate regime, Kyoto protocol implementation issues, natural resource effects from a changing climate and how corporations are adapting to a greenhouse gas constrained world. Other issues include: alternative energy finance, research and deployment; U.S. federal agency programs, and the science of climate change.