|
- MORE INFORMATION ON LEXIS/NEXIS FOR LAW SCHOOLS:
Access offered only to UNM Law School students and faculty. Please speak with a reference librarian for assistance. Comprehensive source of primary and secondary legal research resources; includes access to Lexis web courses. UNM law faculty, staff, and students--please speak with a Librarian if you need password assistance.
- MORE INFORMATION ON LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC:
Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews; Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789;business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news; medical news, journals, and abstracts.
- MORE INFORMATION ON LOISLAW:
Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library. 50-state statutes, regulations and case law; U.S. Supreme Court Reports, Federal Circuit Courts, U.S. District Courts, U.S. Tax Court, Federal Rules (Appellate, Civil, Criminal, and Bankruptcy Procedure; Evidence; Procedure of the Judicial Panel; and Supreme Court Rules), U.S. Constitution, U.S. Code, U.S. Public Laws, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, U.S. Sentencing Guidelines Commission Manual, and a citator, GlobalCite. For self-guided assistance in using Loislaw, please consult the Loislaw Quick Reference Card or the Loislaw Subscriber Handbook. UNM law faculty, staff, and students can also register for a free password for remote access--please speak with a Librarian if you need password assistance.
- MORE INFORMATION ON SHEPARD'S ONLINE:
Access offered only at the UNM Law Library. A legal citator is a tool that lists later sources that have cited an earlier source. By doing so, citators help you determine whether the earlier source is still "good law", i.e., that it has not been invalidated by later sources. The Law Library licenses Shepard's Online Legal Citator for use by anyone visiting the Law Library Building. Coverage includes all 50 state and federal sources, plus various secondary sources.
- MORE INFORMATION ON VERSUSLAW:
Access offered only to UNM Law School students and faculty. Please speak with a reference librarian for assistance. Tribal court decisions, federal and state appellate case law opinions, selected state source materials, federal specialty practice courts, current versions of the U.S. Code and Code of Federal Regulations, and a citator. UNM law faculty, staff, and students can also register for a free password for remote access--please speak with a Librarian if you need password assistance.
- MORE INFORMATION ON WESTLAW FOR LAW SCHOOLS:
Access offered only to UNM Law School students and faculty. Please speak with a reference librarian for assistance. Comprehensive source of primary and secondary legal research resources; includes access to TWEN web courses. UNM law faculty, staff, and students--please speak with a Librarian if you need password assistance.
- MORE INFORMATION ON WESTLAW PUBLIC PATRON ACCESS:
Access offered only at the UNM Law Library. This robust database offers access to federal and 50-state statutes and cases, the Code of Federal Regulations and Federal Register, and a variety of comprehensive secondary sources and forms such as the American Law Reports (ALR), American Jurisprudence 2d (AmJur), Federal Practice and Procedure (Wright and Miller), Proof of Facts (AmJur), Nichol’s Cyclopedia of Legal Forms, and the Restatements of Law.
|