Electronic Resources > Government Documents & Statistics

Click on More information on this resource for more information about each resource.

  • MORE INFORMATION ON CATALOG OF GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS:
    The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications (1976 to present) that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON CIS U.S. SERIAL SET:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty.
    Online access to CIS/Index to Publications of the U.S. Congress from 1970 forward, plus full-text hearing transcripts and testimony from 1988 forward; committee reports from 1989 forward; bills from 1989 forward; bill tracking reports from 1989 forward; selected committee prints from 1995 forward; congressional documents from 1995 forward; Congressional Record from 1985 forward; Federal Register from 1980 forward; current Code of Federal Regulations; current U.S. Code; U.S. Serial Set, 1789-1969; public laws from 1988 forward; Statutes at Large, 1789 forward; Treaties with Indian Tribes, 1778-1874; Treaties with Foreign Nations, 1776-1949; Congressional Indexes, 1789-1969, Indexes to Unpublished Hearings Through 1980; and much, much more.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON CQ WEEKLY:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    CQ Weekly, produced by the largest news team on Capitol Hill, is a source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress. It covers status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON FIRSTGOV:
    The U.S. government's official web portal. Includes official information and services from the U.S. government and links to some state resources.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON GPO ACCESS:
    A resource of selected legislative, executive and judicial documents from 1937 to present. A training manual is available at the GPO website.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON GPO MONTHLY CATALOG:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty.
    Government documents index, 1976-date.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON HEINONLINE:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Full-text access to an extensive collection of modern and historical (1776 to present) legal periodicals and monographs including documents on international and foreign jurisdiction, U.S. treaties, U.S Supreme Court, U.S. Attorney General, and more. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ISEA INTERNATIONAL ENERGY TREATIES:
    This database contains in-force energy treaties from every country in the world. Subject areas include cooperation agreements, electricity infrastructure, energy markets, energy storage, fossil energy, nuclear energy, renewable energy, energy efficiency, and transportation.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON LEXIS/NEXIS CONGRESSIONAL PUBLICATIONS:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty.
    Online access to CIS/Index to Publications of the U.S. Congress from 1970 forward, plus full-text hearing transcripts and testimony from 1988 forward; committee reports from 1989 forward; bills from 1989 forward; bill tracking reports from 1989 forward; selected committee prints from 1995 forward; congressional documents from 1995 forward; Congressional Record from 1985 forward; Federal Register from 1980 forward; current Code of Federal Regulations; current U.S. Code; U.S. Serial Set, 1789-1969; public laws from 1988 forward; Statutes at Large, 1789 forward; Treaties with Indian Tribes, 1778-1874; Treaties with Foreign Nations, 1776-1949; Congressional Indexes, 1789-1969, Indexes to Unpublished Hearings Through 1980; and much, much more.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON LEXIS/NEXIS GOVERNMENT PERIODICALS INDEX:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty.
    Indexes material published by the U.S. federal government on subjects such as business, national security, the environment, transportation and more. Covers over 320 government magazines and newsletters with substantial research value (1988 to present).
  • MORE INFORMATION ON LEXIS/NEXIS GOVERNMENT PERIODICALS INDEX:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty.
    Provides statistical data produced by the U.S. government; important international intergovernmental organizations; and knowledgeable professional and trade organizations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities (1973 to present).
  • MORE INFORMATION ON LLMC-DIGITAL:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    A growing digital archive of international and U.S. legal and governmental documents, including statutes, treatises, case law, administrative decisions, and reports of government agencies, boards and departments encompassing over 700 titles from 1789 to present. There is some recent material, but the emphasis is on historical documents. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON RESEARCHING U.S. TREATIES AND AGREEMENTS:
    An extensive guide to researching multilaterial and bilateral agreements to which the United States is a signatory. Topics include: locating and updating treaties; indexes to treaty collections; treaty research online; status information; implementation and interpretation; drafting of treaties; and bilateral treaties outside of the U.S.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON STAT-USA:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty.
    U.S. Department of Commerce site of business, economic and trade community information.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON THOMAS:
    Library of Congress website offering a vast collection of federal legislative documents and information. Includes bill summaries and status (1973 to date), bill text, public laws (1973 to date), the Congressional Record (1989 to date), Committee Reports, roll calls (1989 to present), and historical documents.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON USA TRADE ONLINE:
    Access only offered to UNM Law School students and faculty. Please speak with a reference librarian for assistance.
    U.S. export and import information for more than 18,000 commodities world wide, prepared by the Foreign Trade Division of the U.S. Census Bureau (2002 to present).