Electronic Resources > Journal Articles, Indexes, & Catalogs

Click on More information on this resource for more information about each resource.

  • MORE INFORMATION ON ARTICLEFIRST:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty.
    Index of articles from the contents pages of over 16,000 journals from 1990 to date.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON BEPRESS LEGAL REPOSITORY:
    The Bepress Legal Repository is a network of law-related research materials. Law schools, research units, institutes, centers, think tanks, conferences, and other subject-appropriate groups post materials to specific publications (e.g., the USC Working Paper Series). This high-quality content may be downloaded freely by interested readers.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON CURRENT INDEX OF LEGAL PERIODICALS:
    Access offered only to UNM Law School students and faculty. CILP indexes over 500 legal publications 4-6 weeks sooner than other commercial legal periodical indexes. Items are organized by subject headings and tables of contents of indexed journals are included. UNM law faculty may also receive customized CILP email alerts (SmartCILP) announcing new articles. Please contact the law librarians for SmartCILP subscription information.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS:
    This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. We aim to cover all subjects and languages. There are nearly 2400 journals in the directory. Currently nearly 700 journals are searchable at article level. As of today over 100,000 articles are included in the DOAJ service.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON EMPIRICAL LEGAL STUDIES BIBLIOGRAPHY:
    This database allows author, title, and subject searching, as well as limiting by year. For more background information on the project, be sure to check the database description.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON GOLD RUSH:
    Gold Rush is a tool to help you find online journals and magazines subscribed to by the UNM University, Law and Health Science Libraries.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON HEINONLINE:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Full-text access to complete runs of nearly 900 legal periodicals (from 1808 to date), the Federal Register, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, U.S. Attorney General opinions, and U.S. treaties. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON INDEX OF FOREIGN LEGAL PERIODICALS:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    A subject index to selected international and comparative law periodicals and collections of essays, IFLP is the major multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in 462 legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON INDEX OF LEGAL PERIODICALS RETROSPECTIVE:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    An index of nearly 900 legal journals from 1917 to 1981.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON JSTOR:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty.
    Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal articles; coverage begins with the inception of publication. The Arts & Sciences Collection IV includes law, psychology, and public policy and administration, business & education titles. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials. The collection currently includes 623 periodicals, dating back to 1665. Recent issues (1 to 5 years) of periodicals are not available.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON LEGALTRAC:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    A searchable index of legal periodical articles that date back to 1980. It includes over 1400 legal publications, including all major law reviews and numerous bar association journals and legal newspapers. Some full-text available.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON LEGAL SCHOLARSHIP NETWORK:
    Abstracts & articles; working papers or papers recently accepted for publication. UNM law faculty may also receive customized LSN email alerts announcing new submissions, and may also contribute their scholarship to the repository. Please contact the law librarians for more information.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty.
    Provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews; Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789;business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news; medical news, journals, and abstracts.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON WORLDCAT:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    A catalog of over 57 million books and other materials in libraries worldwide. The dates covered range from 1000 BC to present.