Electronic Resources > Litigation & Criminal

Click on More information on this resource for more information about each resource.

  • MORE INFORMATION ON ABA/BNA LAWYER'S MANUAL ON PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    News, analysis, guidance, and primary source material on attorney conduct and legal ethics. The Manual is organized into four main sections: the Practice Guides, Ethics Rules, Current Reports, and Ethics Opinions.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ACTUAL INNOCENCE AWARENESS DATABASE:
    The Actual Innocence awareness database provides a listing of United States resources to those interested in the area of wrongful convictions. It encompasses the categories of popular media (such as newspaper articles and segments which aired on television news magazines), journal articles, books, reports, legislation and websites. The materials are classified into what are considered the primary causes of wrongful conviction: forensics/DNA; eyewitness identification; false confessions; jailhouse informants; police and/or prosecutorial misconduct; and ineffective representation. There is also a "general" category for those items which defy further categorization.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN CONSTRUCTION LAW LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Practice-oriented guides, analysis, forms and checklists relating to construction litigation. Aspen treatises: Construction Law Handbook, Construction Disputes: Practice Guide with Forms, Alternative Clauses to Standard Construction Contracts, and Fifty-State Construction Lien and Bond Law.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON BNA CRIMINAL LAW REPORTER:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    News and developments, trends, and emerging patterns in criminal law. This database contains all issues published since August 7, 1996.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON DIGITAL DISCOVERY &: e-EVIDENCE:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    News and developments affecting the discovery and admission into evidence of electronically stored data. This database includes the entire archive of back issues of the "DDEE" newsletter.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN DRUNK DRIVING DEFENSE LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Practice-oriented analysis of all facets of handling the case, including pre-trial, trial, and appeal, and existing and emerging sobriety tests and scientific evidence.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN EVIDENCE LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Coverage of all evidence rules for all 50 states; checklists, sample forms, and motions. Aspen treatises: Wigmore on Evidence, Scientific Evidence and Experts Handbook, Destruction of Evidence, and Evidence: Practice Under the Rules.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON BNA EXPERT EVICENCE REPORT:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    News and developments in federal and state law relating to Daubert and its progeny, including court rulings, legislative proposals, and rule reforms, in various litigation subject areas. This database contains all issues published since August 1, 2001.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN GENERAL LITIGATION LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Practice-oriented guides, analysis, forms, and checklists of legal, procedural, and practical sides of discovery. Aspen treatises: Discovery Practice, Electronic Discovery, Deposition Handbook, Motion Practice, Witness Preparation, Jury Selection by V. Hale Starr, Sample Voir Dire Questions, Evidence: Practice Under the Rules, Judgment Enforcement, and The Expert Witness Update.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON KNOWLEDGE MOSAIC:
    Accessible while on the UNM campus; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Provides regulatory information, interpretive guidance, and news to compliance professionals in the highly regulated industries including securities, communication and energy. Individuals who are associated with UNM can establish personalized accounts to receive news emails and gain access to personalized features, by requesting an account from Knowledge Mosaic.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY LAW LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Practitioner guide and forms on drafting LLC operating agreements; tax laws and forms at the federal level and for all 50 states; related administrative law, LLC, and partnership laws for all 50 states; annotated version of each state's statutes and related analysis and forms. Aspen treatises: Drafting Limited Liability Company Operating Agreements, Federal & State Taxation of Limited Liability Companies, and State Limited Liability Company and Partnership Laws.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON NATIONAL CRIMINAL JUSTICE REFERENCE SERVICE ABSTRACTS:
    This Database contains abstracts, not full-text documents. See Obtaining Documents for information on obtaining copies of documents featured. Most documents published by NCJRS sponsoring agencies -- the National Institute of Justice, the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, the Office for Victims of Crime, the Bureau of Justice Statistics, and the Bureau of Justice Assistance, all part of the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice, and the Office of National Drug Control Policy -- since 1995 are available in full-text online. When the full-text is available online, a link is included with the abstract.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN PERSONAL INJURY LAW LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Practice-oriented guides, analysis, forms, and checklists for all 50 states; focused coverage on workers' compensation. Aspen treatises: Tort Law Desk Reference: A Fifty-State Compendium, Personal Injury: Forms and Procedures, Medical Records Review, Understanding the AMA Guides in Workers' Compensation, and Expert Witness Update. Also includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
  • MORE INFORMATION ON ASPEN PRODUCT LIABILITY LAW LIBRARY:
    Accessible from Law School; proxy server access for Law students and faculty. Licensed by UNM Law Library.
    Practice-oriented guides, analysis, forms, and checklists for all 50 states. Aspen treatises: Preparation of a Product Liability Case, Product Liability Case Digest, Product Liability Desk Reference, Product Warnings, Defects and Hazards, Scientific Evidence and Experts Handbook, and Malingering and Deception in Litigation.