logoDesert States Law Library Consortium
death valley

In May 2003, five law library directors from the Southwest region met in Las Vegas and established a consortium to focus on cooperative collection development, resource sharing programs, and other collaborative programs, which came to be known as the Desert States Law Library Consortium. Since then, the consortium has expanded to include ten law libraries in six states:

University of Arizona
Arizona State University
Phoenix School of Law
University of Colorado
University of Denver
University of Nevada, Las Vegas

New Mexico
University of New Mexico

Brigham Young University
University of Utah

University of Wyoming

The consortium members represent the diverse legal educational missions of public, nonprofit private, for-profit private, and religious institutions; however, all have the common goals of serving our faculty, students, parent institutions, and the legal public. Consortium member directors meet at least twice a year to discuss and approve consortium projects. In addition, the directors often meet at the AALL annual meeting, and members of various working groups and committees often join the meetings to discuss ongoing projects. Member institutions host meetings on a rotating basis. Hosts also develop the agenda and prepare meeting minutes.

Home   |   About   |   Meetings   |   Projects
©2008 Desert States Law Library Consortium. All Rights Reserved.